#### NOTICE: SAMPLE BALLOT FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY

This sample ballot is for reference only and does not serve as instructions for completing an official ballot.

For complete instructions for completing your ballot please refer to the County Clerk.

To ensure your vote counts, follow all official election guidelines and properly complete your ballot.

### **Bullet Voting Strategy**

Bullet Voting is a **strategy** used when voters who **could vote for multiple candidates** actually vote only for the candidates whom they most want to see among the winners.

A bullet vote is when a person votes for fewer candidates, even if they are allowed to vote for more. This type of vote can have a bigger impact on the outcome of an election. For example, if there are three candidates and a person only votes for one, that candidate has a better chance of winning because they have one more vote than the other two candidates.

### Sample Ballot Key

In the box below, Recommended Candidates are emboldened with the circle filled in; candidates to oppose are not emboldened and the circle is left blank.

- MARY SMITH -- (Recommended)
- MIKE BEEMER -- (NOT Recommended)
- **Jane Smith** -- (write-in candidate where occurs)

MUNICIPAL	MUNICIPAL
VILLAGE OF ALGONQUIN  FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE  (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE)	VILLAGE OF TROUT VALLEY FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE)
ROBERT M (BOB) SMITH	● SHEELAH COOKE
JERRY GLOGOWSKI	DAVID HALL
O LAURA BREHMER	DAVID PETERSON
	PARK
VILLAGE OF CARY FOR VILLAGE MAYOR (VOTE FOR ONE)  MARK KOWNICK  RANDOLPH LEE SCOTT JR.	CARY PARK DISTRICT FOR PARK COMMISSIONER FULL 6-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN TWO) RICHARD STASEWICH PHILLIP STANKO MELISSA VICTOR
VILLAGE OF CARY FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE)	CRYSTAL LAKE PARK DISTRICT FOR PARK COMMISSIONER (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN FOUR)
DUANE RICK DUDEK	● KAREN JOHNSON
RICK WALRATH	O FREDERICK M TIESENGA
O DAVID PRUSINA	● RICHARD HICKEY
CITY OF CRYSTAL LAKE FOR CITY COUNCIL (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE)	● KEITH NISENSON  LIBRARY
(VOTET OR NOTE TIME TIME)	ALGONQUIN PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT FOR LIBRARY TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE)
O NATASHA TEETSOV	O SERENA NOELLE JAMISON
O IAN PHILPOT	O PETER J PELKE
CAMERON D HUBBARD	FATIMA M MEDRANO-SANCHEZ
JAKE JUSTEN (write-in)	
VILLAGE OF FOX RIVER GROVE FOR VILLAGE PRESIDENT (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN ONE)	ALGONQUIN AREA PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT FOR LIBRARY TRUSTEE UNEXPIRED 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)
O MARC McLAUGHLIN	
VILLAGE OF FOX RIVER GROVE FOR VILLAGE TRUSTEE (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE	O JAMES D JOHNSON
O DAVID JOSEPH	CARY AREA PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT FOR LIBRARY TRUSTEE
O DEVIN HESTER	RACHEL SHATTUCK
STEVEN KNAR	O SIOBHAN McCULLOUGH

#### LIBRARY

### FOX RIVER GROVE PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT FOR LIBRARYTRUSTEE

UNEXPIRED 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)

O LISA STORDAHL

#### FOX RIVER GROVE PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT

#### FOR LIBRARY TRUSTEE

(VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN FOUR)

- KARLA CHRISTIANSON
- O MELANIE AUGLE
- STEPHEN MILLER
- O THERESA MESHES

#### LIBRARY

#### FOX RIVER GROVE PUBLIC LIBRARY DISTRICT

#### FOR LIBRARY TRUSTEE

UNEXPIRED 2-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE)

O MARY COOPER

#### SCHOOL **SCHOOL COMMUNITY UNIT DISTRICT 300 COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 155** FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR OVERALL) (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR) TWO MUST BE FROM UNICORPORATED AREA **DUNDEE TOWNSHIP - VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN TWO** DAVID JENKINS - Incorporated Township 42N Range 8E Dundee RYAN OLSON - Incorporated CHRISTINE BIRKETT NICOLE PAVORIS - Incorporated O EMMANUEL THOMAS MARK PILS - Incorporated O PATRICK MALIA O DAWN ELAINE BIVONA - Unincorporated **ALL OTHERS** O ALISA "LISA" LINDMARK - HAMPSHIRE WALTER AGNEW MOIST – Incorporated ELIZABETH LUND - Incorporated AARON KELLY – HAMPSHIRE GIANENA WINKLER - RUTLAND **CRYSTAL LAKE COMMUNITY CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL DISTRICT 47** FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM CARY COMMUNITY CONSOLIDATED (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR) **SCHOOL DISTRICT 26** FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM O DEBRA L BARTON (VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR) C LEA GROVER ALENA HANSEN STACEY SAULT **DEVON HUBBARD TESSMER** O JULIE JETTE **MIKE MUELLER** MELINDA HARTMAN ANDREW BUCKLER DAVID MILLER MARIA KRAUSE BRIDGETTE SANLON **JAMES (JIM) NELSON ZACHARY GLAYSHER COMMUNITY UNIT DISTRICT 300 FOX RIVER GROVE SCHOOL DISTRICT 3** FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION TO SERVE AN UNEXPIRED 2-YEAR TERM TO SERVE A FULL 4-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR ONE) (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN FOUR) O LESLIE L. LAMARCA - RUTLAND ALEX JOHNSON **COLLEGE** LAURA VANDERPLOEG O JOSEPH BAJOREK MCHENRY COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 528 FOR TRUSTEES OF THE COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT DAVID GUTIERREZ TO SERVE A 6-YEAR TERM (VOTE FOR NOT MORE THAN THREE) LEIGH ANN COMERFORD LINNEA KOOISTRA TESS REINHARD TOM ALLEN